Header

How to Talk When They Balk: Communicating with "Challenging" Clients

  • Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Online Teleseminar

Registration

  • Free registration. Your only cost is the long-distance charge to access the bridge line. Registered attendees will also receive access to the call recording.

Registration is closed
"How to Talk When They Balk:
Communicating With 'Challenging' Clients"

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 • 1:30 p.m. Eastern time

Bridget

with Bridget (Weide) Brooks, editor of Resume Writers' Digest and founder of BeAResumeWriter.com.

At some point, you will have an unhappy client. How you react will determine whether the relationship can be saved ... or not. Studies have found that a satisfied client tells 2-3 people ... but an unhappy client tells 8, 10 -- maybe even as many as 20 people.

"How to Talk When They Balk" is designed to help you handle problem situations with clients, no matter how small -- or how large. 

Here's what you'll learn on this call:

  • The first -- and most important -- thing you should do when a client complains.
  • Three questions to ask the client to find out what is REALLY going on.
  • How to elicit constructive, productive feedback from unhappy clients.
  • Three words NOT to use -- and one magic word that can really make a difference.


You'll also get practical "takeaway tips" that will help you communicate more effectively with ALL your clients … not just challenging ones.

TELESEMINAR TIMES:
1:30 – 2:30 p.m. Eastern
12:30 – 1:30 p.m. Central
11:30 – 12:30 p.m. Mountain
10:30 – 11:30 a.m. Pacific


ABOUT BRIDGET:
Bridget (Weide) Brooks has published the Resume Writers' Digest trade newsletter for resume writers for more than 10 years, and founded BeAResumeWriter.com in 2011 to provide careers industry professionals with information and tools to help them be more successful in their work with clients and in their business. She has been a featured speaker for numerous professional associations, including the National Resume Writers' Association, CertifiedResumeWriters.com, and Career Directors International.

Visit the Resume Writers' Digest website for further information.

Follow her on Twitter: @RWDigest

  © 2015-16 Resume Writers' Digest  |  PO Box 241621  |  Omaha, NE 68124-5621  |   402-393-4600  |  Email us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software